2020 Great Places Awards

Deadline: Friday, January 10, 2020

Thank you for your interest in submitting to the 2020 Great Places Awards. Now in its 22nd year, EDRA's Great Places Awards seek to recognize work that combines expertise in design, research, and practice and contributes to the creation of dynamic, humane places that engage our attention and imagination.

Award-winning projects reflect an interdisciplinary approach that is enduring, human-centered, sustainable, and concerned with the experiential relationship between people and their environment (built or natural) over time.


The Great Places Awards have four (4) submission types:

  1. Book Award
  2. Place Design
  3. Place Planning
  4. Place Research

All submissions for the 2020 Great Places Awards must be electronically submitted by 11:59 pm ET Friday, January 10, 2020. No paper or late submissions will be accepted. Your submission will not be considered if the application fee has not been received by the deadline date.


Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Submission site opens: https://www.edra.org/page/greatplaces
Friday, January 10, 2020 Submission site closes
January 10 - February 14, 2020 Jurying Process
March 2-4, 2020 Notifications sent out
April 4-7, 2020 EDRA 51, Tempe, Arizona

Begin a submission:

New Submissions Closed